Storm’s Banana Bread

I made banana bread yesterday and thought I would share the recipe with ya’ll.  This banana bread is so good!  It’s soft, moist and very flavorful.  My oldest son John goes through spells where he begs me to make it and I can’t keep it in the house.  I hope ya’ll enjoy it just as much.

Storm's Banana Bread

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups brown sugar

1/2 cup honey

4 large eggs

4 over-ripe bananas

1 cup sour cream

3-4 tsp Vanilla

2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp kosher salt

1 TBSP Cinnamon  (for spices you can add as much or as little as you like, according to taste)

2 tsp Nutmeg

3 cups bread flour or all purpose flour

1-2 cups chopped walnuts (depends on how nutty you like yours!)

Cinnamon Sugar:  1/2 cup white sugar mixed with 1 TBSP Cinnamon

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Grease 2 bread / loaf pans. 

In the bowl of your mixer (I LOVE my Kitchen Aid!!) add all of the ingredients except for the nuts and mix well.

Once mixed, fold the nuts into the batter.

Pour batter into each pan until half full, reserve the remaining batter.

Take the Cinnamon Sugar and sprinkle it onto the batter in the pans.

Pour the remaining batter into the pans and again, sprinkle generously with the Cinnamon Sugar

Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 1 hour or until toothpick comes out clean.

Please let me know if you make the bread and how it turns out for you!!

Happy Baking!

Storm

4 responses to “Storm’s Banana Bread

  1. Hi sis..(changed my name..again 😉
    I love banana bread and so does my main squeeze, so you just know I’m going to try your recipe babe..sounds yummy!

  2. I love baked recipes that call for sour cream, you know it’ll be great. It just adds so much to the texture.

  3. Well Rufus, I was there for the ceremonial cutting into. Banana bread has always been just Okay for me, but this banana bread of Stormy’s is definitely a level above anything I ever tasted before. The sour cream is the key. Storm out did herself on this one
    TinMan

  4. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe

Leave a Reply

